Spicy Lime-Cilantro Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Wow! This was fabulous! I didn't change a thing. At first I thought that the grilling time was too long however I had to keep adding minutes and actually grilled it for the recommended amount of time and it was medium rare. Many repeats to come on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porter, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This wasn't horrible, but considering all of the ingredients, I was expecting more. The Marinated Flank Steak recipe on this site is much better. I won't bother with this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I think I would have liked this better without the honey. Also, I like my food SPICY so next time Ill use more jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was an awesome recipe! I changed two things - I left out the honey to make it SB diet friendly, and I used olive oil instead of corn oil. Marinated strip steak in the refrigerator for 2 hours, then grilled. Served sliced over a ceaser salad - superb! Thanks1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vero Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Great recipe. Marinaded overnight and was delicious. Made this for cinco dinner with friends for fajitas--just rice, beans and cheese in a flour tortilla and green salad. Add your favorite salsa--it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Great for fajitas. To cut marinating time I used strips of beef & marinated for 2.5 to 3 hours. Cooked up some peppers and onions and then added a little of the reserved marinade to them after cooking and to the beef strips after they were cooked. Best fajitas I ever made....reminiscent of Jack Astor's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Winders McCain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
An exotic and delicious marinade... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Awesome marinade...best fajitas I've ever made...I think even better than in restaurants. I didn't add all of the oil, used some broth in place (watching the diet) and it was still awesome. Used for fajitas and topped with a little sour cream-Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
We made this for a New Year's Eve dinner. It was outstanding. We used the put aside marinade for a sauce, and it was delicious. The only thing we did differently was add some cumin to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I used this marinade and the meat was wonderful. But I used this marinade for shrimp to make my favorite shrimp taco (all ingredients except thyme) and it worked too. The dish was absolutely great. I think you can use for chicken too, not only for flank steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States