Spicy Lime-Cilantro Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
The reason why I am giving 4 stars is because I substituted the jalapeno pepper for red pepper flakes and the honey for some Splenda.My husband and I really like it. He said "make this when our son comess from college"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This marinade was way too overpowering and not as spicy as I'd expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RissyLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Yummy! I did the recipe exactly and it turned out terrific! The cilantro adds such a fresh and yummy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
awesome marinade!! Cilantro is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JannaJoJanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Pretty good. Picked up the lime flavoring nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I did not like this much personally. but people at the bbq and my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaseyB!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
AWESOME recipe! I made this with flank steak for Mothers Days and it was such a huge hit that I was asked to make it again for our Memorial Day BBQ. I also marinaded some jumbo shrimp in it and made kabobs. Delish!! We like our food spicier than normal so I used serrano chiles instead of jalapenos. Will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Gonzalez Moreno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
We had this for a neighborhood "Ocho de Mayo" party. It was a hit and we will all do it again, definitely. I pounded the flank steak then marinated it overnight. We tend to like our food a bit more spicy, so this could use a little more fresh jalapenos w/ the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Wow! This was fabulous! I didn't change a thing. At first I thought that the grilling time was too long however I had to keep adding minutes and actually grilled it for the recommended amount of time and it was medium rare. Many repeats to come on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porter, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This wasn't horrible, but considering all of the ingredients, I was expecting more. The Marinated Flank Steak recipe on this site is much better. I won't bother with this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States