Spicy Lime-Cilantro Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was DELICIOUS!!! It ended up marinating for almost 2 days, but was still great! Grilled it up quick and then used it with sauteed onions and peppers for fajitas! So good!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
i did not think the flavor was there. very bland. i would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I could drink this stuff it's soooo good! I use it on everything--all cuts of steak, pork and chicken. The aroma alone is intoxicating. It is hands down my favorite marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squeezer
Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Incredible. This recipe is awesome! I sub brown sugar for honey, sometimes and always add lots of ground cumin, but this is tremendous anyway. I use this as a marinade for fajitas... God Bless YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Easy. Delicious! Made steak fajitas and drizzled the reserved marinade (I think it's safe to call it a chimichurri sauce) on top. I followed the recipe and used the honey even though I'm not a honey fan.....didn't 'ruin' anything...and perhaps added a little somethin' somethin'. Best fajitas ever....commented by my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Yummy!! Great fresh and summery marinade! My husband and I are not fans of cilantro, so I omitted it. Also used dried versions of the other herbs. Marinated a cheap and usually tough cut of steak for about 2 hours in the fridge. Made the steak so tender and juicy I could not believe! 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBadger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Thank you! OMGoodness...this is by far the BEST thing we have made from this site...our entire family loves it. It is the most flavorful, juicy, delicious thing. We eat it just sliced up with sides...but it would be great on fajitas too. We just couldn't imagine mixing its greatness with any other flavors. If there were 10 stars on here to give...you'd get them. KUDOS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was awesome!!! I made it exactly as written and it was fabulous. I think I actually like it better as a sauce than a marinade - I mixed it in with coleslaw, put in on a sandwich, put in with eggs...it was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This will be a 5 next time I make it and add more heat! Delicious flavors and super easy!! My hubby and I just like it spicier (and I used 2 jalapenos and a little bit of cayenne). Will try a hotter pepper or more cayenne next time! Cannot wait to use on chicken, and fish tacos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay Center, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This really surprised me. I had to add a little extra lime, and in tasting by itself was not too thrilled with the sweetness of the honey. But I used on both flank steak and chicken and it was great. Everyone complimented and thought they were two different marinades. Next time want to try Serrano peppers to give more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketchme71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States