Spicy Lime-Cilantro Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Delish! Only difference was that I was only able marinade for a half hour instead of overnight. It was still good but I think this would have been better if marinated for longer. The sauce on top was to die for. Will definately be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
So so good! Fresh tasting and a nice change from the dry seasonings I tend to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was DELICIOUS!!! It ended up marinating for almost 2 days, but was still great! Grilled it up quick and then used it with sauteed onions and peppers for fajitas! So good!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
i did not think the flavor was there. very bland. i would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I could drink this stuff it's soooo good! I use it on everything--all cuts of steak, pork and chicken. The aroma alone is intoxicating. It is hands down my favorite marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squeezer
Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Incredible. This recipe is awesome! I sub brown sugar for honey, sometimes and always add lots of ground cumin, but this is tremendous anyway. I use this as a marinade for fajitas... God Bless YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Easy. Delicious! Made steak fajitas and drizzled the reserved marinade (I think it's safe to call it a chimichurri sauce) on top. I followed the recipe and used the honey even though I'm not a honey fan.....didn't 'ruin' anything...and perhaps added a little somethin' somethin'. Best fajitas ever....commented by my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Yummy!! Great fresh and summery marinade! My husband and I are not fans of cilantro, so I omitted it. Also used dried versions of the other herbs. Marinated a cheap and usually tough cut of steak for about 2 hours in the fridge. Made the steak so tender and juicy I could not believe! 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBadger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Thank you! OMGoodness...this is by far the BEST thing we have made from this site...our entire family loves it. It is the most flavorful, juicy, delicious thing. We eat it just sliced up with sides...but it would be great on fajitas too. We just couldn't imagine mixing its greatness with any other flavors. If there were 10 stars on here to give...you'd get them. KUDOS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was awesome!!! I made it exactly as written and it was fabulous. I think I actually like it better as a sauce than a marinade - I mixed it in with coleslaw, put in on a sandwich, put in with eggs...it was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States