Spicy Lime-Cilantro Marinated Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Served this to company and they all raved about it. My husband and I really liked it too. I followed the recipe exactly except for the corn oil - I used olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was pretty yummy. I did not feel like starting up the grill, so instead I cooked it on the stove top. I also love garlic so I added some of the garlic part of the marinade to cook it in. It was soooo yummy!! We cut it up afterwards and ate it in tacos and burritos. I will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Awesome, awesome, awesome. Love this. My family go crazy whenever I make this. Great with tacos, sliced into sandwiches, or on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Meat came out tender and juicy ....but 3 of 3 of us did not like the flavor. Not a keeper here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was amazing!! We typically don't have steak at home because it can never measure up to restaruant quality - this is the exception! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
The meat turned out really well, very juicy. The marinade was not very good. Had a moldy type flavor to it. All my ingredients were fresh so it wasnt that. I guess I am not the lime/cilantro type of marinade guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I used ribeye's instead of flank steak. Super scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
So Yummy!!!! I decreased the amount of oil (and used olive instead of corn) to 3 tbs. I used a little more honey to cut the lime flavor but other than that, this is delicious to use for fajitas, in corn shells, or grilled and put on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Yankee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Jersey, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very good, I did not use the jalepenos as I was serving it to my children, but it was still very spicy/hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Delish! Only difference was that I was only able marinade for a half hour instead of overnight. It was still good but I think this would have been better if marinated for longer. The sauce on top was to die for. Will definately be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States