Spicy Lemon Pork Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
My husband enjoyed this dish. I will cook again but next time around will us half of the lemon juice. The meat was tender & not dry. Nice change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
This is a great marinade. Lemon flavor is not that strong, and the spicy-ness is just right. If you like to taste the flavor of the lemon I would suggest adding more. Tip: If you by you meat in bulk like I do. Place this recipe in a freezer with the meat (I used pork) and freeze. When ready to cook defrost all day in the fridge and it marinates while it defrosts. Throw it on the grill and you are good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADENBLACK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
This recipe says it has a lot of zip. It has way too much zip for us. Don't reduce the amount of lemon juice (you need the extra liquid) The cayenne was over powering. Coun't taste the garlic. We like spicy but this was way over the top. Won't make this again. The "thai pork loin" from this site is awesome, try that instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I thought this had a lot of zip. The lemon was strong, but we liked it. Definitely a great alternative to plain porkchops. I think I'm going to try the same recipe with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I used pork chops and also pork tenderloin - both are good but I recommend the tenderloin (just a better cut of meat overall). Very yummy and healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
The pork turns out very tender and is not dry at all, however the recipe turns out a VERY spicy pork chop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
excellent recipe.I used tenderloin and it only needed 10 min.of shimmering.The tangy lemony meat it was a treat for mwe and my boyfriend and it was spicy as well.If you don't like that kind of spic don't put red pepper but some dijon mustard that goes great with lemon.one of the best ways to make pork easy and super fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I would just suggest to make sure that you are using thick pork cuts, my first time they were a little thin which made the spices and the lemon juice stand out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I used pork tenderloin because I like that better and it just needed a shorter cooking time. Also, garlic doesn't sit well with my husband so I only used a touch of it and substituted half an onion for the rest of it. I also followed the advice of others and cut the cayenne down to 1/4 tsp because 1/2 seemed like too much for the size of the dish (I think I had less pork than most also). Also needed to add a bit of water to saute because there wasn't enough liquid. It came out perfect! Husband loved it and we will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Fantastic! My partner and I loved this dish, and he usual hates pork chops! I wouldn't go for this unless you definitely like lemon flavours as it is quite zippy but we thought the reduced sauce had a lovely flavour. Served with wild rice and lemon sauteed zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States