Spicy Lemon Pork Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Hubby said it was a 5, my thought is a 4. I added just a touch of nutmeg and thickened with cornstarch. Made a nice rich hot and sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This was pretty good. Following a lot of the comments, I only used half the lemon juice (1/4 cup). I didn't quite fill a teaspoon with the cayenne pepper, and it was too spicy for me, but my boyfriend loved it. I did a few things a little different--I mixed all the spices and lemon juice together before hand and poured a bit over each chop. After the twenty minutes was up, the liquid had pretty much cooked down itself (perhaps because I didn't have a lid big enough and just put tin foil over the pan). It was still pretty delicious, though I will definitely go a little lighter on the cayenne next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Fantastic! My partner and I loved this dish, and he usual hates pork chops! I wouldn't go for this unless you definitely like lemon flavours as it is quite zippy but we thought the reduced sauce had a lovely flavour. Served with wild rice and lemon sauteed zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I used pork tenderloin because I like that better and it just needed a shorter cooking time. Also, garlic doesn't sit well with my husband so I only used a touch of it and substituted half an onion for the rest of it. I also followed the advice of others and cut the cayenne down to 1/4 tsp because 1/2 seemed like too much for the size of the dish (I think I had less pork than most also). Also needed to add a bit of water to saute because there wasn't enough liquid. It came out perfect! Husband loved it and we will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I would just suggest to make sure that you are using thick pork cuts, my first time they were a little thin which made the spices and the lemon juice stand out more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
excellent recipe.I used tenderloin and it only needed 10 min.of shimmering.The tangy lemony meat it was a treat for mwe and my boyfriend and it was spicy as well.If you don't like that kind of spic don't put red pepper but some dijon mustard that goes great with lemon.one of the best ways to make pork easy and super fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
The pork turns out very tender and is not dry at all, however the recipe turns out a VERY spicy pork chop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I used pork chops and also pork tenderloin - both are good but I recommend the tenderloin (just a better cut of meat overall). Very yummy and healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I thought this had a lot of zip. The lemon was strong, but we liked it. Definitely a great alternative to plain porkchops. I think I'm going to try the same recipe with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
This recipe says it has a lot of zip. It has way too much zip for us. Don't reduce the amount of lemon juice (you need the extra liquid) The cayenne was over powering. Coun't taste the garlic. We like spicy but this was way over the top. Won't make this again. The "thai pork loin" from this site is awesome, try that instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States