Spicy Lemon Pork Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Really delicious! As another reviewer stated, I sliced and sauteed. Will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Laird
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Wow. This recipe was interesting. I used fresh lemon juice. It was like sucking on a lemon, my face puckered with every bite. I would try it again, but WAY less lemon juice, or water it down or something. I had to eat it with ketchup to chill it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCatrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
tied it and it was out of this world wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Breda, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was pretty spicy for me, dont know if I put the wrong amount of cayenne in it I thought I followed the directions. Good taste~ 2nd time making it I really like it more, spices balanced better this time around- very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Just perfect! I love lemon! I added half carrot and half zucchini, both cut in very thin slices. It gave a very nice color but also taste. Thanx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pari

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
A little too lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
The pork came out very tender which is great but it was to spicy and the lemon was overpowering. I will try this recipe again but will cut way down on the spice and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eliray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very good. I used only half the lemon juice and an eighth tsp of cayenne. That was enough spice heat for my family. Otherwise everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This dish isn't spicy, just hot, even after cutting the red ingredients by half. I used a pork tenderloin and floured and browned the pieces before adding the sauce ingredients. I used the juice of 1 lemon--still too much. Can't figure out what this needs, but won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made this for dinner for my family tonight. It was good. I think I might have overcooked the pork as it turned out a little dry. I also think I might have tried to thicken the sauce to make a 'gravy'. Very spicy for children ... mine kept drinking her milk like crazy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States