Spicy Lemon Pork Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Good effort in writing and posting, but much too sour. Meat, because of the lemon, was dry and tough. Will read recipe reviews from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Too dry, too tart, no complexity to seasoning. Wont make again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I followed the recipe to the letter other then adding a little chicken stock to mellow out the lemon a touch. It was very good, and we didn't find it hot at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Marine
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
My family inhaled this dish. I made the recipe with the ingredients as listed and added chopped carrots when I covered and simmered for 20 minutes. I served it over rice in shallow bowls. Yummolicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was a big hit with the whole family and i have very picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Is there a secret to making this without it being all dried out? Very disappointed. I used boneless pork chops and followed the recipe exactly. Very tough and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Would never make this again. Why it has 3 1/2 stars is beyond me. If you read the reviews most people changed it, and mostly what they did was use less lemon juice or substitute a sweet liquid. If you must try it know it is TART and not much else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
the concept was good, but I didn't care for the blend of flavors. I may experiment with a different blend of flavors, maybe mustard or italian flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
OMG...they are a keeper. I don't do very spicy food so I used the cayenne pepper sparingly, but next time I will try a little more. I did use 3 large garlic cloves and 1/4 c. lemon juice for 2 chops. They were SO tender and moist I couldn't believe it, because I usually ruin pork chops when I fry them. This recipe is a company one...would be proud to serve it to anyone. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was horrible! Tasted like nothing but lemon juice. Incredibly sour, completely unedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States