Spicy Lemon Pork Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I folowed the recipe to the tee. I think next time Ill lessen the lemon juice. Other than that it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurinburg, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Easy to make. Excellent taste, not to spicy. Must try receipt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Just made it last night and I loved it! I will be making this again...All I did is add about 1/3 cup of water to the lemon juice to cut it a little. All these recent reviwers said it was too lemony and dried out but mine were extremely juicy and tender and O man I may just make the 1 I have leftover for breakfast because its making my mouth water just writing this. It was a bit on the spicy side but thats how I like it. Okay its one week later and Im about to make these again only this time more pork chops! Paring them with fresh lemon butter asparagus...Im also thinking of these as bite size appetizers for many other recipies or partys...the flavor packs a punch. Seriously if your tired of the same old stuff give these a shot and just cut the lemon with a little water...the more jliquid the better, it just ensures that theyre tender....and that makes more reduced sauce to pour over them...its like a spicy lemon shot to your face boo-yaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creflo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Great recipe...however I did alter it a bit... I used 5 cloves of garlic... (its garlic... how can you use less???) and then spiked it with balsamic. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbkski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Yes the pork was tender and yes we like lemon. But we didn't like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Best thing I ever tasted ! Honestly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lansing, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I followed other reviewers suggestions and cut the lemon juice in half and added some chicken broth. The chops were dry and bland. The sauce wasn't bad but it just didn't get into the meat. Doubt I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Let me just start this off by saying that I did like this recipe a lot. My family, however... The way of cooking the pork was perfect, it was tender and delicious. The sauce was a bit lemony. I drizzled some honey over them to cut the sour taste, and it did help a bit, but not quite enough for my parents and picky boyfriend. He didn't even try past the first bite. Everyone else ate it, they just weren't crazy about the lemon. Definitely cut the lemon juice, and serve with honey, and it's delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I enjoyed the flavors a great deal. I used just a smidgen of oil to cut the amount of fat. It was delicious and easy. I will make this again, with other cuts of pork as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Ehhh...I followed the recipe but I am not sure why this would be really good. We love lemon and spice but this was weird. The lemon was so sour and there was nothing to balance the acid. Will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States