Spicy Lemon Pork Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I followed the recipe except for cutting the cayenne pepper in half. The lemon was just too overpowering; at the end, while reducing the sauce, I added about half a tablespoon of sugar and a sprinkle of salt; that cut the acidity, but it just wasn't to my taste. At least the chops were pretty moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Delicious flavor! Just be careful not to overcook, because the pork gets too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Here are the changes I made: I sprinkled Kosher salt and pepper on the pork before I browned them in lard (that I had rendered from organic pig.) I reduced the lemon to 1/3 c. & added some water; reduced the cayenne to a pinch; added 1/2 ts. of salt to the marinade. The reduced sauce was a little strong, but very tasty. The pork was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I just trid this, and followed the recepi to the "T". My 1st bite, I wasn't sure, but the more I ate of it, the tastier it got, and I ended up eating the whole 1st one fairly quickly. Something new for the taste for sure! The pork I used was called "Pork Rib-eye". A little over 1/2 " thick,inexpensive($1.97/lb) and very tender, and moist. I came to my cmptr to rate this at 3 1/2 stars, but my taste-buds have me convinced to upgrade to a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Good easy week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Cooked as recipe directed and it was just okay. Not very spicy. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
It was a decent and easy dish to make but noting crazy special. The mix of spice with sour was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I love lemon things, but in this recipe it seemed to stand out and not blend. Also, no salt so I put in some of a bouillon cube. I had bought spare ribs (with more meat than bone) and was looking for a different way to cook them and this recipe fitted in. No where near enough sauce, so added some water. Can't say I thought much of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Maybe because of the cheaper selection of chops I used, this didn't really live up to expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Pretty tasty. Would have liked more sauce to accompany it afterward, but it was still delicious, served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States