Spicy Layered Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Made it last night for a party. Got great reviews. Changes: made my own salsa/jalopenos (1 med diced red tomato, 3/4 cup finely diced onion, 1/2 cup cilantro, 1 tbsp minced garlic, 1/2 lime-juice, salt/pepper, 2 finely diced fresh jalopeno peppers-seeded, mix, drain juice bf putting on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara&Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This bean dip was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
YUM! Easy to make and I was able to find the ingredients in Korea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkersburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Great dip! I drained the salsa and jalapeno peppers as others suggested. I added half a packet of taco seasoning to the bean mixture. Delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Great recipe, everyone loved it. I used diced green chilies instead of the jalapenos and didn't add the whole 4 oz as I don't like things too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
A-1! Went over great at a pot-luck and was one of the first empty dishes. That's always a good indicator. I used the olives on top and a little extra salsa and cheese. My favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Perfect just the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Huge hit with my ladies' group tonite! I used cheddar because I didn't have Colby jack. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikesarahfarley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is such a great recipe and we often get requests to bring it to the football game gatherings. A big, big hit to everywhere we've brought it so far! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I just made this dip and it came out great! I had just made a batch of refried beans without the refry (found on this website also!) and black beans. I was looking for a bean dip and decided to try this. I added some taco seasoning to the bean portion, and I didn't drain the salsa and mine didn't come out runny. This will be a family favorite since I am always making pinto and black beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States