Spicy Layered Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Great dip! I drained the salsa and jalapeno peppers as others suggested. I added half a packet of taco seasoning to the bean mixture. Delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Great recipe, everyone loved it. I used diced green chilies instead of the jalapenos and didn't add the whole 4 oz as I don't like things too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Huge hit with my ladies' group tonite! I used cheddar because I didn't have Colby jack. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikesarahfarley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Made it last night for a party. Got great reviews. Changes: made my own salsa/jalopenos (1 med diced red tomato, 3/4 cup finely diced onion, 1/2 cup cilantro, 1 tbsp minced garlic, 1/2 lime-juice, salt/pepper, 2 finely diced fresh jalopeno peppers-seeded, mix, drain juice bf putting on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara&Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I just made this dip and it came out great! I had just made a batch of refried beans without the refry (found on this website also!) and black beans. I was looking for a bean dip and decided to try this. I added some taco seasoning to the bean portion, and I didn't drain the salsa and mine didn't come out runny. This will be a family favorite since I am always making pinto and black beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This bean dip was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Perfect just the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
A-1! Went over great at a pot-luck and was one of the first empty dishes. That's always a good indicator. I used the olives on top and a little extra salsa and cheese. My favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
YUM! Easy to make and I was able to find the ingredients in Korea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkersburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is such a great recipe and we often get requests to bring it to the football game gatherings. A big, big hit to everywhere we've brought it so far! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States