Spicy Layered Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Huge hit with my ladies' group tonite! I used cheddar because I didn't have Colby jack. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikesarahfarley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is such a great recipe and we often get requests to bring it to the football game gatherings. A big, big hit to everywhere we've brought it so far! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This bean dip works as a great base, but ultimately it needs something more. I was looking for more flavor and more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Its good gota know wht your doing ive made so many bean dip dishes its always going to b good always a hit this bean dip is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney707

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I just made this dip and it came out great! I had just made a batch of refried beans without the refry (found on this website also!) and black beans. I was looking for a bean dip and decided to try this. I added some taco seasoning to the bean portion, and I didn't drain the salsa and mine didn't come out runny. This will be a family favorite since I am always making pinto and black beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Great dip! I drained the salsa and jalapeno peppers as others suggested. I added half a packet of taco seasoning to the bean mixture. Delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This bean dip will turn out runny and soupy if you don't make changes to it. I've made it about four or five times now for parties and the last time I made it, it came out great. I only made a few changes, mainly just in the way it's preped. STRAIN THE SALSA AND JALAPENOS. Canned and jarred salsa and jalapenos have a lot of water in them. I found that by taking some cheesecloth and a strainer and geting the majority of water out of the salsa before putting it in really helped. I also strained the jalapenos, maybe I was supposed to be doing this all along, but the first few times I didn't and the dip was soupy. (I was using canned jalapenos) Even if you use chunky salsa it's still runny. For awhile I thought the runnyness was from the melted sour cream, but it's not. It's the salsa. So strain the salsa before adding it if you're going to use something store bought. Also this dip is really good if you get it all layered, and then put it in the fridge overnight until you need it. I usually make it the night before a party and cook it the day of the party, right before I leave the house. Just add about 15 minutes to the cook time if it's been in the refrigerator all night. Also I haven't tried it, but I'm sure this dip would be good cold too. As in not cooked at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
YUM! Easy to make and I was able to find the ingredients in Korea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkersburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
A-1! Went over great at a pot-luck and was one of the first empty dishes. That's always a good indicator. I used the olives on top and a little extra salsa and cheese. My favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Perfect just the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States