Spicy Lamb Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Very good! I used 1/2 T. curry, and 1/2 T. paprika, after reading reviews. Didn't have quite enough green onions, so added a T. of minced yellow onion. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is a very quick and tasty recipe. The spices don't overpower the main ingredient, the lamb. For those who like spice, I would suggest adding more cumin and curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
We made these in a cast iron pan because it gets really hot and creates a nice crust. My husband sprinkled black pepper and salt on one side for extra flavor. I didn't have green onions so I used about half of a small yellow onion plus 4 large hunks of garlic. I whipped up a quick sauce using dijon mustard and about twice as much light sour cream, garlic powder and pepper and it was perfect with these. I also made a side of cucumber, yellow tomatoes, red pepper and avocado tossed with red wine vinegar, a good quality olive oil, salt and pepper and it was a perfect accompaniment! We also made them into smaller sized patties (more like slider size). I would definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
These are great! The only change I made was to half the curry to 1/2 a tablespoon and add 1/2 a tablespoon of paprika as suggested by another review. I eat them on a wheat bun with tzatziki and tomatoes - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is a delicious recipe! My curry powder already had red pepper flakes in it so I omitted that and we pan fried them - yummy!! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
holy wow!! this was amazing!! i am indian so maybe i'm just used to these spices more than some other people who gave this recipe a lower rating. but wow, this with some homemade yogurt sauce and pita bread, mmmmm so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I just made this, I didn't use the red pepper flakes because I used the hot curry power not the mild. Turned out so good will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Delicious with the feta orzo recipe from this site and homemade tzatziki. I served it with a salad of sliced tomates, cucumbers, feta and red onions with drizzled olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
OMG THIS IS THE MOST DELICIOUS THING I'VE EVER EATEN! MY WHOLE FAMILY IS TALKING ABOUT IT! AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zusha1234

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
We did not like these at all. They tasted gamey. Maybe that is how ground lamb is suppose to taste or maybe it was a problem with our ground lamb. I can't bear to serve the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States