Spicy Lamb Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
I made these to grill on a charcoal grill and they were terrific! The only change I made was to add about 1 tbsp. of paprika in order to give the juice a more 'red' color as I was trying to get something close to what we eat when we go to our favorite Turkish restaurant. The flavor was excellent! Next time I think I will spice them more liberally since we are spicy food people, but really, the (amount of) spices called for in the recipe worked very well. We will definintely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
really good...even my picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I was craving some Indian food, but didn't feel like going thru the hassels of making something elaborate. I made the patties and my husband grilled them on a propane grill. This hit the spot. I didn't have any yogurt (actually I messed up and wasted the yogurt putting hot curry powder in instead of cumin) so I food processed some cottage cheese w/ lemon juice, lemon rind and fresh mint. It was good! My ten year old daughter had never had lamb and she liked it...but she didn't like the sauce and oppted for ketchup. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Very good. Served with the Avocado Tzatziki Sauce recipe and sour cream. Topped with a few pieces of chopped tomato. This dish was very tasty and had good presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Absolutely delicious! My husband and I loved these, although I'll add a bit more spiciness next time. That's just personal preference, though--the recipe's great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Wow! This was an incredibly easy and delicious recipe. I sauteed them (rather than grilling) and served them wrapped in a heated flour tortilla filled with shredded carrots, lettuce, cukes, and chutney. They really hit the spot and it only took me about 10 minutes to make (I'm not kidding). I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miyoung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Super tasty, hubby and I both loved it. We broiled it because we're doing a specific diet where we can't fry things and we live in upstate NY so grilling is pretty much out of the question this time of year. It still came out really yummy. Be sure to add salt and pepper before cooking or it'll be a little bland and you'll have to add it later. Served it on a plate with modified Avocado Tzatzi sauce (recipe on this site), brown rice and leftover savory butternut squash. Awesome meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This recipe was ok... My lamb patties wern't really spicy enough!... I actually couldn't even tell they had red pepper flakes in them. I accidently left out the curry and I didn't salt them enough...oops! I'm sure that was a big part of what went wrong. They also came out dry though! maybe I'll try it again and double the red pepper next time and try mixing in some ground beef... It may add more fat to the meat. My husband liked them with ketchup!.. I think they may have been really good if they would have had more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This was very similarly spiced to a dish at my favorite Indian restaurant. I did up the spice slightly, since so many other reviewers suggested it. I also tried the yogurt sauce, and it was an authentic accompanyment to the lamb. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACABINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is easy and delicious. We will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States