Spicy Lamb Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
These were a great departure from beef patties...enjoyed the zing nicely tempered by the refreshing yogurt sauce suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
very good! I served them with a pureed cucumber and greek yogurt sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee fitzmaurice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oradell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
These were good but I did make a few changes. First I used a fresh green chili pepper instead of the dried chili flakes and it gave it a nice, subtle heat. I added an egg to help hold everything together. Also instead of the curry powder I added paprika, adding a nice smoky flavor. I added 2 minced mushrooms as well because they needed to be used and they give the patties a nice texture and I think they helped keep them moist on the inside. I served these with couscous with toasted pine nuts and I wilted some spinach and cabbage in the pan I cooked the patties in and it gave the greens a really nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazdyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hannah
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Out of this world! I took the suggestion of another reviewer and added some paprika for color, but otherwise used the spices that were recommended. Since we haven't gotten the grill fired up yet, I made them into meatballs, sauteed them for a couple of minutes until they were brown on all sides and then baked them in a covered container for 10 minutes at 375. They came out FANTASTIC! The yogurt sauce is a great way to serve them - I also put out a side dish of couscous with fresh mint leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Oh YUM! Utterly brilliant. Did them on the BBQ for the time specified and they were incredibly juicy. Crumbled them up with lemon juice + chopped red onion + olive oil and served in pitas with rocket and yogurt mixed with a bit of cayenne pepper and lemon juice. 5 star supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This has incredible flavor.. If you are looking for something to do with ground lamb, give this a shot. Just the right amount of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
The yogurt dip suggestion was a great compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelCooks4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Elmo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
wow...these are soooo good! I made them into meatballs and cooked them stove-top then put them in the oven for a bit and baked them. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Absolutely fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
We double the quantities because it certainly wasn't enough to feed 4. We served it over tumeric rice with peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Lamb Merguez Sausage Patties

See how to make a spicy, super-flavorful lamb burger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States