Spicy Korean Slow Cooked Chicken (Dhak Dori Tang) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was pretty good. I cut back slightly on the red pepper and the paste, but would probably follow the recommended amounts next time. I did add a little more water and some red and yellow bell pepper. I also used low sodium soy sauce and didn't add any additional salt. Good reviews from my dinner companions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Very good, quick and simple meal that I will make again. As the description stated, this one is very spicy. I cut back a little on the crushed red pepper flakes, and I did not have the Korean hot pepper paste but used the hunan red chili sauce that I had instead. Also, I knew I would want sticky rice with this dish (in my opinion you must eat this with rice) so I omitted the potatoes and threw in some celery. I just didn't see us eating potatoes and rice. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was delicious! I've never had this dish before so I don't know how authentic it was but I really loved it. I only used 1Tbsp crushed red pepper and I didn't have gochujang, so I used 2 Tbsp Thai Chili Garlic Paste. I was glad I cut the heat a little, it still had plenty of kick! I served it with rice but it would have been great without it. Delicious...will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
picture stirfry turned stew. this is very yummy and spicy. i added red peppers and brocolli for some colour and vitamins. we seved it over basmati rice. i will definatly make this again. if you have a cold or just want to be cozy, this is the meal for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great meal. Will cook this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I basically browned up the chicken a bit then dumped everything else in. Used baby carrots. No salt. 1/4 cup Korean soy with kelp. Probably more than a cup of water because it thickened up and needed it. Kimchi on the side. It's like a stew/chili. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Overall this is tasty and received good reviews from the family, but next time would cut the soy sauce in half (it is very salty otherwise) and add some greens - bok choy, green beans - to make this a one-pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Imade this last night. I cut back slightly on the flakes and the paste since it was the first time. I added more when it was done. It was very good. My kids, 5 and 9 and hubby loved it. Made with sushi rice. MMMMMmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grayslake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States