Spicy Kielbasa Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
We LOVED this! Made it just as written, and feel no changes are needed...the flavor is really just fantastic! A BIG hit, and a keeper, for sure~YUM! Thanks for sharing, Valerie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Fabulous Dip! The family really enjoyed this. Only thing I changed was that I decreased the Italian Cheese blend to 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup of Habanero Jack because my boys were dying to try that cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Different, rich, and delicious! I used turkey kielbasa, low fat mayo and low fat cream cheese. I used pickled jalapeno rings chopped instead of a fresh jalapeno. It could have actually been a bit spicier for me personally. I also added a sprinkle of salt and pepper and used a 4 cheese pizza blend since I could not find the 6 cheese blend. Our company loved it served with pita and tortilla chips. No leftovers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Great simple recipe. I was worried it would be a bit overwhelming with so much mayo and cream cheese but, it was smooth and easy to eat with lots of flavor. PRO TIP use this dip with eggs in the morning; also mix a few spoon fulls into GRITS. SOOOOOOO Tasty. This simple dip could be used for a lot of different things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This dip was a huge hit at a 4th of July picnic. I doubled the recipe but did not double the jalapeno because we have several family members who don't do heat very well. Next time I'm making a "whimpy" batch and a "real" batch with extra jalapeno. Because I doubled it, it took a little longer in the oven to heat through. I got asked to make it again for the next function. Also, my brother seems to think that this recipe with a few additions (bacon and either chicken broth or cream to thin it out) would make an excellent soup. Anybody try that yet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My boys loved this-it was gone in minutes! I didn't have the cheese blend called for, so I just used grated cheddar with a little parmesan. Also, someone mentioned that it was greasy-I used leftover kielbasa so the grease had already cooked out of it. If I didn't have leftover, I would just fry up the diced pieces first to remove some of the fat and then add it to the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
So easy to make and soooooooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motoflys4u
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Loved this recipe! Grilled the kielbasa first and only used Blue Seal kielbasa. Cut a crusty rye bread up in large chunks to serve it with. Can't keep up with the requests for the recipe! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Yes! Dont' stray. I don't think there is anything you could add or subtract on this recipe. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I dice the kielbasa and sauté it in a skillet, then drain on a paper towel. I then chop the bottoms of the green onions, jalapeño and habanero peppers (several of each) and sauté them in the drippings from the kielbasa, then drain. I add to taste. I use the tops of the green onions without sautéing. I hollow out a round loaf of King's Hawaiian Bread, fill with the mixture, replace the "lid," wrap in heavy duty foil and follow baking instructions. I cut up the inside of the bread, plus another round loaf, into 1-1/2 inch cubes for dipping. Nothing but raves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States