Spicy Kielbasa Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
We LOVED this! Made it just as written, and feel no changes are needed...the flavor is really just fantastic! A BIG hit, and a keeper, for sure~YUM! Thanks for sharing, Valerie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Fabulous Dip! The family really enjoyed this. Only thing I changed was that I decreased the Italian Cheese blend to 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup of Habanero Jack because my boys were dying to try that cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Great simple recipe. I was worried it would be a bit overwhelming with so much mayo and cream cheese but, it was smooth and easy to eat with lots of flavor. PRO TIP use this dip with eggs in the morning; also mix a few spoon fulls into GRITS. SOOOOOOO Tasty. This simple dip could be used for a lot of different things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Mine came out very greasy. Swimming in grease, actually. The flavor WAS delicious though. I think next time I'll change the way it's prepared, but definitely not the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Different, rich, and delicious! I used turkey kielbasa, low fat mayo and low fat cream cheese. I used pickled jalapeno rings chopped instead of a fresh jalapeno. It could have actually been a bit spicier for me personally. I also added a sprinkle of salt and pepper and used a 4 cheese pizza blend since I could not find the 6 cheese blend. Our company loved it served with pita and tortilla chips. No leftovers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This dip was a huge hit at a 4th of July picnic. I doubled the recipe but did not double the jalapeno because we have several family members who don't do heat very well. Next time I'm making a "whimpy" batch and a "real" batch with extra jalapeno. Because I doubled it, it took a little longer in the oven to heat through. I got asked to make it again for the next function. Also, my brother seems to think that this recipe with a few additions (bacon and either chicken broth or cream to thin it out) would make an excellent soup. Anybody try that yet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My boys loved this-it was gone in minutes! I didn't have the cheese blend called for, so I just used grated cheddar with a little parmesan. Also, someone mentioned that it was greasy-I used leftover kielbasa so the grease had already cooked out of it. If I didn't have leftover, I would just fry up the diced pieces first to remove some of the fat and then add it to the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I've made this for several years with jalapeño kielbasa (like it spicy), 3kinds of cheeses, then after cooking I top it off with a thin layer of raspberry chipolte sauce. Killer at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I would cook and drain the sausage first as it can be very greasy, other than that its a great recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Seif

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shiocton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Made this twice, experimenting both times. Reading the reviews, I first cooked the sausage a bit to remove some of the fat. Another change we made was to use Greek Yogurt in place of the mayonnaise. It was OUTSTANDING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asnunez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States