Spicy Jalapeno Whole Wheat Pasta Toss Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I thought this was a really good dish! I didn't have whole wheat pasta, so I just used regular pasta. I also omitted the chick peas because I just didn't have them. Overall a delicious dish that I will make again! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I used a pasta trio (not whole wheat), artichoke hearts instead of asparagus, and asiago cheese grated over the top....not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I thought this was okay. I would have preferred more of a sauce instead of a medley of ingredients, and a spicier kick instead of just in the sausage. The chick peas were odd too. Maybe it would have been better as a cold pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was a huge hit with the family! I didn't use Whole Wheat Pasta (never do) and I would have preferred if there had been a sauce. But the sausage was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p and q

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
My first issue w/this recipe, is I hate opening cans/boxes and not using all of the contents (pasta/chickpeas). I know it's my issue, but it's an issue, all the same. That being said, I was pleasantly surprised w/this recipe, even WITH the sausage (and I'm a sausage hater). Mr. LTH enjoyed it, too, and deemed it a solid "4". We both enjoyed it for dinner, yet agreed it's not something we'd make again. I subbed minced garlic for the roasted garlic puree and dried basil for fresh. I ate some w/fresh mozz and some w/canned parm and actually liked the parm better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This recipe was delicious and I will make it again. Since we don't have Al Fresco in our area, I had to substitute another chicken sausage but otherwise followed the recipe for the most part. I did not have asparagus but used a dry shredded broccoli slaw that I had. I also used whole penne instead of whole wheat shell pasta. I would have used Al Fresco if it was sold in our area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by shannonferger
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Delicious recipe and would absolutely make this again! I was expecting the jalapeno sausage to be spicier but it's got a nice flavor. The only changes I made was that I added about a cup of chicken broth to the pan because I didn't have any pasta water (I had made pasta earlier in the day) and I added about 1/4 cup of heavy cream and it made a really nice sauce for the sausage and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Loved this recipe! I would definitely make again! Such a great combination of flavors! The only change I made was to substitute broccoli for the asparagus(we don't like). Other than that, made as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I thought this was excellent! Really easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States