Spicy Italian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This is a staple at our house, both for a simple family meal and for large get-togethers. Easy and always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Wow - truly impressed. I had to use veggies I had on hand and I did marinate the veggies as others before me suggested - simple and delicious. Thanks so much for recipe - will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Umm, It was a yummy recipe! I used olive oil for marinade and no artichoke ,because my husband doesn't like it. I used green onions instead of using red onion. Added some broccoli in the salad. I marinade the chicken overnight "lemon & garlic" marinade. Grilled the chicken and shredded the chicken. Finished up with boil chopped eggs and freshly grated montery jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This salad was absolutely perfect! The flavors and textures were great together. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Use EVOO, stevia instead of sugar and 1 tsp less, and half of the onion called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Nice mix of flavors. We added chicken and made it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
OK, but not spicy. We served it as is to the kids, then spiced up the adult version by adding harissa diluted in a little water. That was an improvement. I think I'll use spicy marinated olives and artichokes next time to get the spiciness promised in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This salad and dressing is a nice change from the regular Italian dressing I usually serve. I sautéed the onions, red bell pepper, and mushrooms instead of raw and used gorgonzola cheese. I didn't care for the taste of thyme though so I cut the serving in half and added some dried basil. Also, like other reviewers, I substituted the tarragon vinegar for red wine vinegar and added fresh garlic and a few capers. I served it with eggplant parmesan. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
For those of you that say it doesn't make good leftovers and want to have it for a few days, just leave out the lettuce and toss the rest of the ingredients together. When you serve the salad, put some chopped lettuce on each plate and spoon some of the remaining salad over top. If you keep the lettuce separate, the salad will keep and taste great for several days. This is what I do and the flavour will improve over time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Soooooo good!!! Loved by all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States