Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Very quick to make....tasty, and moist! I used petite canned tomatoes. I will up the garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Wow, I was worried it would be bland as there is not many spices used in this recipe but I was pleasantly surprised. I used chicken stock instead of wine, added a small squash and Italian seasoning. Otherwise, I followed the directions and it was very good and prepared in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
It was very good & very tasty. It was also super easy to make. My husband had 2 servings. I seasoned my pork chops with a little salt and pepper but added a little garlic powder and red pepper flakes. I also substituted a can of 14.5 oz diced tomatoes instead of the diced tomato. After adding chicken broth, white wine, red pepper flakes, and parsley-I added a packet of Splenda and some fresh chopped basil. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I read some of the reviews and then made some modifications. I added Italian seasoning in addition to the parsley. I cooked some penne pasta (al dente) which after draining I added it to the pork/tomatoes mixture after the pork was cooked. Then to dress it up a bit, I sprinkled some fresh Italian and a tad of feta cheese over the dish before serving. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Very tasty - I subbed the fresh tomato with canned seasoned tomatoes, and added a few sprinkles of hot sauce to the cooking mixture. Oh, it just added a little pizzaz!! So very tasty I think I may use the tomato mixture and try it with fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe! It's fairly simple, uses very few ingredients, yet the flavor is delicious. My whole family loved it. I more than doubled the recipe and so had to make it in batches. I found I had to be very careful not to over-heat the oil as I was saute-ing the garlic. I increased the broth as needed, to make enough of the 'gravy.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina McDade
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
super simple and it came out really good! i substituted diced tomatoes and chicken broth for the real tomatoes and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This is a super easy and delicious meal! I pounded pork tenderloin and added a light Italian bread crumb coating. I followed others' suggestions with a spicy can of tomatoes. I served it with fire roasted balsamic butter veggies (from the freezer aisle) tossed into trottole spiral pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TedCooksby
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My family loves this dish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Slow Cooker Pork Cacciatore

See how to make perfectly tender pork cacciatore in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States