Spicy Italian Pork Cutlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I served this with loaded mashed potatoes and whole green beans. I used Cupcake pinot grigio for the white wine and it was a wonderful pairing. My husband found this a bit too spicy for him, i found it delicious. Used canned rosemary and garlic diced tomatoes instead of fresh and it turned out great. I'd make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
we loved this.. i'm sure we used less than 1/4 cup of olive oil total.. instead of pounding the cutlets we just sliced them in half and tenderized them.. cilantro for parsley per usual with us.. served along side Oven Roasted Greek Potatoes and Sauteed Swiss Chard with Parmesan Cheese (both on this site) ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bubblegumaddikt
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I went a little overboard on the red pepper flakes so it turned out super spicy. I subbed the dry white wine with white wine vinegar and put in a little extra broth. I also wanted it just a bit thicker so I added some canned tomato sauce. Probably would've been a better dish had I not gone overboard with the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I used a can of tomatoes vice a fresh tomato. I made it Italian -style as noted above the first time. Added some dried basil, oregano, parsley. The 2nd time I had a can of Ro-Tel with Lime and Cilantro. I added that with fresh cilantro for Mexican-style pork. Both ways DELISH! This is a keeper and i very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Really enjoyed this. Did use canned chopped tomatoes. Will definitely make again. Don't let the "spicy" scare you. Used the red pepper flakes & it wasn't hot at all, just gave it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight and it was wonderful! I made just minor modifications for personal preference...sauteed sliced mushrooms with garlic and used bone in chops that were about an inch thick, so had to cook a bit longer. I used Italian stewed tomatoes because that's what I had, and they added great flavor, and I did add about 1 tbls butter to the sauce when chops were done as one reviewer recommended. Served sauce over rice and on chops. Moist, tender, very flavorful. Yummmm...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Five stars from me based on the ease it took cooking these, and five stars from hubby based on taste (I don't really eat meat). I loved that these weren't breaded, and the aroma as I was preparing them was phenomenal! I eye-balled the wine and chicken broth, and upped the red pepper flakes to 1/2 tsp for my spice-a-holic hubby, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Served with yummy roasted potatoes also on this site, and salad. Will definitely make again! (Hubby said hopefully soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Followed the recipe as is except that I used dried parsley. I used savignon blanc for the wine. The sauce tasted great and, surprisingly, you could taste the spiciness. It was a very tolerable 'American-grade' spiciness...but was still at a pleasurable level for spicy food lovers like myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Zero

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Wow, this is delicious. Added a little fresh basil from the garden and sprinkled some feta on top. Served over whole wheat thin spaghetti. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Excellent. I also used a can of Italian seasoned diced tomatoes. I also used minced garlic instead of clove. A ton of flavor in this recipe. I had a little more liquid left over than I would have liked but still tasted great. May reduce the broth a tad next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States