Spicy Italian Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Fantastic! I did make some modifications though. I used light mayo, pkgd. italian seasoning instead of dressing, and also added 2 dashes chilli powder, and lastly 3 tablespoons of jalapeno olive juice from the jar. I got so many compliments on them. Not too spicy either. The olive juice gives them that extra salt kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Otankis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
i absolutely love this recipe!! its zingy, creamy deliciousness! i used zesty italian dressing from kraft to spruce it up a bit. i wouldnt say this was spicy so if thats what your looking for go heavy on the pepper or try cayanne pepper too, also add your favorite hot ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was a great recipe! I did however make a couple revisions. I used hot and spicy southwest mustard (gave it more heat) and Krafts Tuscany Italian dressing and olive oil mayo. Topped with chopped chives. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made this recipe a couple of months ago and every one loved it- even the 6 year old in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Loved this!! I brought this dish to a Christmas Party and it was gone within 5 minutes no kidding! The Italian dressing added just the right twist to the ordinary deviled eggs ~ this is now going to be a "must bring"dish to gatherings ;-) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Webb Mathus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I've been making this recipe for over a year now and wouldn't change a thing. I love the italian dressing w/ the spicy mustard....an excellent combination. I always receive compliments on my deviled eggs. Definitely an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
The Italian dressing really adds some zip and tang to the deviled eggs that we really enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My 8 yr old son and I made this and loved it! We added a dash if onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I tried these for lunch. two kinds, the original mustand and mayo filling and also some with the zesty italian dressing and white vinegar added. I liked them much more than the regular ones, but next time i would use more dressing and some white vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. I added Mrs. Dash instead of the Italian dressing and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States