Spicy Italian Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My 8 yr old son and I made this and loved it! We added a dash if onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
The Italian dressing really adds some zip and tang to the deviled eggs that we really enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I never heard of taking eggs off the heat, I find it a pain cooking boiled eggs but I love them! So I tried this technique but ruined the eggs. I suggest the same steps, but once the water starts boiling, then turn the heat down a bit and leave them for 12-15 mins. Other than that, the recipe was pretty good. If you want it spicier, put some cayenne pepper in there too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Poulin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I've been making this recipe for over a year now and wouldn't change a thing. I love the italian dressing w/ the spicy mustard....an excellent combination. I always receive compliments on my deviled eggs. Definitely an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Loved this!! I brought this dish to a Christmas Party and it was gone within 5 minutes no kidding! The Italian dressing added just the right twist to the ordinary deviled eggs ~ this is now going to be a "must bring"dish to gatherings ;-) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandimarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made this recipe a couple of months ago and every one loved it- even the 6 year old in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were not as good as I expected, a little too runny. but they were ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These were good, but was expecting much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Raway Condon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was a great recipe! I did however make a couple revisions. I used hot and spicy southwest mustard (gave it more heat) and Krafts Tuscany Italian dressing and olive oil mayo. Topped with chopped chives. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. I added Mrs. Dash instead of the Italian dressing and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States