Spicy Italian Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Not bad. I added about double the amount of Italian dressing, though, as the filling just didn't seem to have the "kick" that I was looking for. The good thing about deviled egg filling is that you can tweak the ingredients to suit your particular taste - in this case I added more dressing, pepper and sprinkled some red pepper in there as well. I don't know if I'd call this recipe "spicy" if it's made as stated. The Italian dressing did perk it up some, however. A worthwhile try. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
These were OK. After tasting, I added sweet pickle relish and a little garlic powder. I guess I just can't give up my relish in deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
i absolutely love this recipe!! its zingy, creamy deliciousness! i used zesty italian dressing from kraft to spruce it up a bit. i wouldnt say this was spicy so if thats what your looking for go heavy on the pepper or try cayanne pepper too, also add your favorite hot ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I followed this recipe down to a "T" and I couldn't even eat them. I usually eat anything but the egg filling was way too salty and the italian dressing gave it a sweet taste that was not what I'm used too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mitt79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Fantastic! I did make some modifications though. I used light mayo, pkgd. italian seasoning instead of dressing, and also added 2 dashes chilli powder, and lastly 3 tablespoons of jalapeno olive juice from the jar. I got so many compliments on them. Not too spicy either. The olive juice gives them that extra salt kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Otankis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made this recipe a couple of months ago and every one loved it- even the 6 year old in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These were good, but was expecting much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Raway Condon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Loved this!! I brought this dish to a Christmas Party and it was gone within 5 minutes no kidding! The Italian dressing added just the right twist to the ordinary deviled eggs ~ this is now going to be a "must bring"dish to gatherings ;-) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Webb Mathus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were not as good as I expected, a little too runny. but they were ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was a great recipe! I did however make a couple revisions. I used hot and spicy southwest mustard (gave it more heat) and Krafts Tuscany Italian dressing and olive oil mayo. Topped with chopped chives. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States