Spicy Italian Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Good but tasted a lot like italian dressing so I'd definitely reduce that a bit next time. In general, the filling consistancy was definitely a bit too runny, but reducing the salad dressing will probably take care of this problem as well. Also, it wasn't spicey at all so I would HIGHLY recommend adding a drop or 2 of Tabasco or Franks Red Hot if your looking for a spicey kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Good but not great--the filling consistancy was a little runny for me, and I do not consider them spicy at all (I even added some Frank's Red Hot, but will add more and probably jals next time). Other than that its a very good, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Very good recipe! I added everything the recipe called for plus added a dash of cayenne pepper to taste. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I tried these for lunch. two kinds, the original mustand and mayo filling and also some with the zesty italian dressing and white vinegar added. I liked them much more than the regular ones, but next time i would use more dressing and some white vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I followed this recipe down to a "T" and I couldn't even eat them. I usually eat anything but the egg filling was way too salty and the italian dressing gave it a sweet taste that was not what I'm used too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mitt79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
i absolutely love this recipe!! its zingy, creamy deliciousness! i used zesty italian dressing from kraft to spruce it up a bit. i wouldnt say this was spicy so if thats what your looking for go heavy on the pepper or try cayanne pepper too, also add your favorite hot ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Fantastic! I did make some modifications though. I used light mayo, pkgd. italian seasoning instead of dressing, and also added 2 dashes chilli powder, and lastly 3 tablespoons of jalapeno olive juice from the jar. I got so many compliments on them. Not too spicy either. The olive juice gives them that extra salt kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Otankis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I used miracle whip instead of mayo, doubled the amount of dressing and added extra mustard and pepper. It's not bad, but I'd describe the flavor as more zesty than spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Not bad. I added about double the amount of Italian dressing, though, as the filling just didn't seem to have the "kick" that I was looking for. The good thing about deviled egg filling is that you can tweak the ingredients to suit your particular taste - in this case I added more dressing, pepper and sprinkled some red pepper in there as well. I don't know if I'd call this recipe "spicy" if it's made as stated. The Italian dressing did perk it up some, however. A worthwhile try. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This recipe has italian flavor, but it's not very 'Spicy'. Had to add lots of extra pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States