Spicy Indian Chicken Curry Yummy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Must add coconut milk! Gravy not runny at all until i did. Added extra flavor with no extra effort. May need to add additional spice to flavor to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy Stapleton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I added veggies (onions, red peppers, broccoli, carrots) and mixed in non-fat yogurt after the cooking process, which added creaminess and volume to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Whomever said "spicy yet bland" was very much correct. Not inedible, but I certainly will not cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombified

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Not great. 1. What Gravy? I added a mug of boiling water and 250g halved cherry tomatoes (I would have used chicken stock and/or chopped tomatoes, but I didn't have any) 2. The cardamon pods were killers when I bit into one. 3. The cloves were killers when I bit into one! 4. The coriander seeds were killers when I bit into one!! (the above could have done with being ground). 5. The black peppercorns wern't great whole either. All-in-all not the best (infact probably the worst) curry I've had, although it has some of the basics of a good curry. I'm honestly suprised at the number of 4-5 stars reviewers have given it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derby, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Hull, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Spicey yet bland taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: ???, Norfolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
It was pretty good. I made my own ginger garlic paste(the recipe is on this site). I felt that it needed more flavor. So I added salt to it which was a bit better. Next time, I'll fry the onion with the chicken more before adding the rest of the ingredients. I think that will give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
'Gravy will be runny' - what gravy?! Initially, all I had was a big sticky lump of chicken, so I stirred in a generous glug of heavy cream. I've discovered that the flavor of 'curry powder' varies greatly from brand to brand, but this time I used Sharwood's, and I ended up with something like a chicken Korma but with a spicy red pepper kick. Not bad at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Great recipe and a sure winner. Recommended modifications: use fresh cilantro and add coconut milk (lite or regular) and chicken bouillion for additional flavour. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I added vegetables and thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States