Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This is a very good recipe to try just the way it. I do plan on adding things to it the next time I make it again; but that is just because I love to experiment. Very good base recipe though! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Good and easy recipe, but I agree that it needed more spice. I added the whole small jar of curry paste, and then hot chili, tumeric, curry powder, a little cinnamon and nutmeg. I will be repeating the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
It tasted great and was sooo easy to make too. We added some more curry paste and some cloves of garlic! It was awesome and we will definatly eat that more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I'm giving this 5 stars because it has such a unique taste and I have fallen in love with this recipe. however, I do think it could use more curry paste (depending on your paste) and a little kick to it. Nice for kids though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Loved this!Reminded me of an old recipe I have, and will post that. In addition to this if you have some fresh pineapple chunks,plus sprinkle grated coconut on top, mixed with unsalted peanuts or chopped almonds,plus any fresh cilantro you have on hand to top it off is extra delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beescooter's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was my second time tasting a curry dish and my first in preparing one. It wasn't to difficult and it tasted pretty good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Dee
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
The only reason this does not get 5 stars is because, as written, the recipe is very bland tasting. We love Indian food and love the spices, but I believe the puree was the culprit in drowning out the spiciness of this meal. It was mild, at best. Next time I will make some changes to the spice blend and hopefully it will make me rethink the one star I am not giving now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was great! My husband and son loved it and they are picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was a very easy recipe. I'm giving it a 4 because it needed a little more kick than the original recipe called for. I added more curry and salt before my family was happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This is a great base recipe, though I make it more Thai by using green curry paste, adding 1 tsp of fish sauce and some cilantro. Amazing over jasmine rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branchan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States