Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
One of the best curry dishes I've ever made with the aide of an online recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mungular

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Not as spicy as I thought. The cucumbers might have cut the spice to some degree. Interesting sweet and slightly spice dish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made it at Guimarães - Mixed curry spice taste and sweet mango sauce goes greatly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hcKz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Porto, Porto, Portugal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Why compromise the mango flavor? This mango chicken curry is moist and delicious with loads of mango flavor! Friends and family love this recipe and say it's by far the best! It's wonderful over rice!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
We loved this recipe. I used red curry paste and added about a teaspoon more than what the recipe called for. I also added carrots and some spices - garlic salt, ginger, cumin, pepper, red pepper flakes--yummy! I think the more I make this recipe the better it will get as I tweak the spices I add to it....but even so, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is a very tasty dish. My only complaint is that it is not spicy enough. I used a Madras-style curry powder and mixed it in 4 tsp of oil to make a paste (as I didn't have any spicy curry paste). The spice got drowned out by the mango and the coconut milk. Next time, I would definitely double the spices and put in additional cayenne pepper if necessary. I like my curry spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Easy to make, but no taste/flavor. I felt it was a waste of mangoes that I love. The price for coconut milk was high & I thought I was lucky to find the last can in the store. Now I wish I'd left it for someone else. The curry paste, I thought, would've brought some distinct flavor, but nothing. Very disappointed & won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was fantastic. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a bit much cucumber for my personal taste, but I took a few slices out and it was just perfect. It's in the permanent recipe box now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
this ended up great, but i really had to add spice. granted it i used too much coconut milk (14 oz vs 10) which probably drowned it. so i added Tbls. curry, 2 Tbls Sambal Oelek chili paste, 1/2 jalepeno, 2 Tbls cilantro, 1 Tbls ginger and garlic and 1 tspn cumin and one fire roasted pepper. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
loved the mango in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States