Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is an easy and superb-tasting recipe. The most difficult part is prepping the mangoes. I usually don't deviate from the recipe the first time I use it but time was short and I had no shallots. I have small boys and a parent that can get small kids to try shallots deserves a medal. Anyway, the outcome depends a bit on the quality if curry used. I used a mild blend that my boys will eat. When cooking for just the wife and I, I use a more "Flavorful" blend. I learned long ago that "Medium" to a native Thai is insanely hot to me. I tend not to use anything more than "Mild" when shopping in Asian specialty stores. I've varied the vegetables with this recipe depending on what I can pick from my garden. The recipe is good enough to stand a fair amount of variance without compromising it. I give it 5 stars because of the ease of prep and consistent high quality despite my best efforts to vary the ingredients and proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This dish was pretty good over brown rice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
FANTASTIC!!! I made this last night as directed and it came out perfect!!!! I added a little more of everything but not by much. It made a ton!!! So I ate it for lunch, having it for dinner again tonight and probably have lunch tomorrow! I don't mind that at all!!!! The smell it leaves is intoxicating!!!! This is definitely going into rotation!!!!! Nice and Spicy, just the way i like it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This recipe was amazing!! My husband and I frequent Indian restaurants, but this definitly gave us our fix at home! I followed the recipe for the most part but I did add curry seasoning and some allspice to the chicken while cooking! I also added a little garlic salt and pepper to tone down the mango just a little bit, great recipe! It is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessykae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Excellent and unusual dish, made just as written except for the use of low fat coconut milk instead of full fat to save a few calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
this was amazing i used more curry and some random seasonings and a little more coconut milk then the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
One great dish. My children loved it. I added asparagus to get the green in and get my kids to eat vegetables. Will cook again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made this recipe several times when i lived in Canada ( I love it!) and I just happened to move to Arlington, Texas too. Unfortunately i have a hard time finding any curry paste at all in grocery stores like Kroger and Tom Thumb. Where do you get your supply?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
yummy :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I could not find curry paste at my local grocery store. I used regular curry which was not powerful enough. It left it needing a stronger flavor. It was pretty good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States