Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is an easy and superb-tasting recipe. The most difficult part is prepping the mangoes. I usually don't deviate from the recipe the first time I use it but time was short and I had no shallots. I have small boys and a parent that can get small kids to try shallots deserves a medal. Anyway, the outcome depends a bit on the quality if curry used. I used a mild blend that my boys will eat. When cooking for just the wife and I, I use a more "Flavorful" blend. I learned long ago that "Medium" to a native Thai is insanely hot to me. I tend not to use anything more than "Mild" when shopping in Asian specialty stores. I've varied the vegetables with this recipe depending on what I can pick from my garden. The recipe is good enough to stand a fair amount of variance without compromising it. I give it 5 stars because of the ease of prep and consistent high quality despite my best efforts to vary the ingredients and proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This dish was pretty good over brown rice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
FANTASTIC!!! I made this last night as directed and it came out perfect!!!! I added a little more of everything but not by much. It made a ton!!! So I ate it for lunch, having it for dinner again tonight and probably have lunch tomorrow! I don't mind that at all!!!! The smell it leaves is intoxicating!!!! This is definitely going into rotation!!!!! Nice and Spicy, just the way i like it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This recipe was amazing!! My husband and I frequent Indian restaurants, but this definitly gave us our fix at home! I followed the recipe for the most part but I did add curry seasoning and some allspice to the chicken while cooking! I also added a little garlic salt and pepper to tone down the mango just a little bit, great recipe! It is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessykae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Excellent and unusual dish, made just as written except for the use of low fat coconut milk instead of full fat to save a few calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
this was amazing i used more curry and some random seasonings and a little more coconut milk then the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
One great dish. My children loved it. I added asparagus to get the green in and get my kids to eat vegetables. Will cook again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made this recipe several times when i lived in Canada ( I love it!) and I just happened to move to Arlington, Texas too. Unfortunately i have a hard time finding any curry paste at all in grocery stores like Kroger and Tom Thumb. Where do you get your supply?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
yummy :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I could not find curry paste at my local grocery store. I used regular curry which was not powerful enough. It left it needing a stronger flavor. It was pretty good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States