Spicy Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Amazing!! I didn't put the hot sauce cuz of small kids and it already has a little kick to it cuz of the Dijon. It was perfect. Will make this over and over again for sure. Thanks chef John for another amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinag19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Excellent! Everyone loved it, we used it as marinade and dipping sauce for grilled chicken. I didn't put all of the hot sauce in because we have little kids, but definitely gave it a good dash or two. I also noticed as I was copying it into my recipe file that I actually misread the recipe and put 2 TABLESPOONS of yellow mustard in. Nevertheless, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Perfect honey mustard sauce! The rice vinegar and the hot sauce really add depth of flavor to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I thought this was good, but not great. I always make Honey Mustard Dressing II from the site, which I love. This was the adult version of honey mustard, as it had a definite kickback from the vinegar and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
awesome! Made it for a sauce to bake chicken with, so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Made exactly as written. Easy and tasty. Based on my family's preferences, I would add more hot sauce next time but that is a personal preference. Very tasty just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I used this recipe for honey-dijon chicken. I used reduced fat mayonnaise and because I was using homemade italian seasoning in the coating for the chicken, I used white wine vinegar in this recipe. (I wasn't really sure that rice wine vinegar would go well with italian seasoning, to be honest). It was absolutely perfect--just enough to coat four halved chicken breasts and it made the chicken wonderful. My husband and kids inhaled the chicken dish. I'll use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I used this recipe to make Honey-Mustard Turkey Breast from this site. Wonderful! I used Frank's Red Hot, Best Foods Mayo, Grey Poupon Dijon Country Style, French's Yellow Mustard, Busy Bee Organic Honey, and Nishiki Rice Vinegar. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I love this recipe, thank you for sharing! This will be my honey mustard sauce recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States