Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is a good recipe. I used horseradish mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I made this as one of the main dishes for Easter. I brushed the roast with about 1/2 of the glaze, and left it to sit overnight. When ready to roast, I took out of the fridge about an hour before roasting time. I brushed about 1/4 of the glaze over roast. Roasted my 3 1/2 lb. roast on a rack at 425 for about 20 minutes, then turned oven to 350 and roasted for about 90 minutes more. I brushed with the remaining glaze before serving. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Made as original recipe; we found it lacking in flavor; I really expected so much more than this delivered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allie04106
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Made it exactly like the recipe, it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Other than cutting back on the pepper a bit and adding some Apple juice to the pan, made as directed and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Nice recipe with a great taste. I mixed up the ingredients as written, but used the slow cooker for my cooking method, due to the length of baking time. Didn't want to be eating at 9:00 after work. The slow cooker worked great and the marinade stuck to the meat. When I got home, I pulled the roast from the slow cooker and put it in oven for about 30 minutes with additional marinade. It browned up nicely. Definitely will be using this recipe again. Probably using the same cooking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I used to use a handed down favorite recipe for this, after trying this one I threw the other away! Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy Roger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Excellent! After reading some reviews I cut the pepper back to about 2 tsp. but would probably increase that to at least 1 Tbs. next time. I put just a little water in the bottom of the pan and roasted with some baby potatoes, about 1 and a half hours at 350 for a roast under two pounds. It got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I wasn't overly thrilled with the flavour profile. The only change I made was cutting the pepper in half (and we like pepper). It is not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Tried this dish out for the first time today. I had a cook from frozen pork tenderloin. I did miss out the thyme and reduced the black pepper a little bit. At first I was rather disappointed with the dish no cooking smell coming from the over. Went back into the kitchen at the end of the first hour and OMG the smell was to die for. Now my partner is rather fussy with his food and even he loved it. And even Spike the cat loved it. Will be doing this again and will try it with chicken breasts and salmon fillets. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States