Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
Marinated this for fours hours in fridge, did it over indirect heat on the grill, AWESOME!! My four year old had two helpings! Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
This truly was the best pork roast that I have ever had. It was so easy and moist. I made it for company and they loved it as well. My husband said that it was his new favourite! Left-overs were wonderful on sandwiches the next day. I will definitely be making this one often. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
This was the first Pork Roast I had ever prepared and I couldn't have been happier with the ease of preparation and the delicious flavor this recipe added to the meat. I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
Usually, I cannot stand pork, especially pork roast.. But for our Sunday dinner, we had a pork roast. I opted to make it since I was bored with the ho-hum pork roast we usually have. I can tell you this, this made me enjoy having pork roast!! This recipe was fantastic.. the pork was tender, juicy, and very very flavorful. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
Absolutely delicious. I only used 1 T of pepper since I have little kids and it "kicky". We also sliced it up and basted each piece and then put it in the oven for more flavor once it was done cooking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
this recipe very good. Very spicy if you use all the pepper. Quick and easy. Recommend this to anyone who likes honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This was wonderful. Because of previous comments I cut the pepper way down, to just 1 t. We used the juice left in the pan to pour over. I had to turn the oven up to 350 for the last half because of other things in the oven - I put foil over the roast and it was still just great. Very juicy and tender. I'll make this again, also was asked for the recipe by a very good cook. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
My husband doesn 't really care for pork, but he loved this roast! The honey-mustard glaze adds wonderful flavor, but cut the pepper down by 1 tbl. and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
VERY GOOD! My husband and I loved this, but my son turned up his nose and wouldnt even try it, he said meat shouldnt be sweet! We didnt care left more for us! I only used 1t of coarse ground black pepper, and thought it was just right. It made excellent sandwiches the next day for lunch. I will use this receipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
I had to cook it a LOT longer than it said for a 2lb. roast ... but it was worth the wait! My Hubby doesn't really like pork, but he says I can make this again anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States