Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made this in my crockpot. I seared the pork well. Then I mixed the honey mustard with Ginger Brandy. Served with Sweet Potatos and cole slaw. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Excellent flavor and very tender! Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nieto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheney, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is a really great recipe - thank you so much! I did make a few changes though - I doubled all the ingredients except the pepper so that I had a lot of extra sauce. I made the recommended slices in the roast and put it in a bag with all the sauce and let it marinade for about 4 hours. Then - I put the roast and all the sauce in the oven as directed. No change in cooking time or directions. When it was done - I took all the drippings, reduced and filtered - in a frying pan and made a really nice gravy to serve with the roast. It was FANTASTIC! I served it with roasted potatoes and carrots and it was the perfect compliment! Really great recipe - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Made this in the crock pot and we did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was just okay for me. I think the thyme flavor with the honey mustard was a mismatch but the roast was juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arasmas
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I followed the recipe as written the first time making this roast and the results were good. I did have a problem with the honey-sauce burning and sticking to the bottom of my pan. I also found the roast to be a little too peppery without enough of the honey and mustard flavors coming through. But, the meat was juicy and the flavors were good. Upon making this again tonight I used a much smaller boneless roast and halved the recipe - except I increased the amounts of honey and Dijon a bit. I also added a mixture of water and Jack Daniel's honey whiskey to the bottom of the pan to prevent burning. The results were quite tasty and the clean-up was much easier. Served with the Garlic Mashed Red Potatoes recipe and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arasmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was so good! I used a little more honey and dijon (I had coarse ground dijon) than called for, and about half the pepper. I also added a little garlic salt. I used a boneless rib roast (probably more like 2.5 lb) and the meat came out so tender and juicy. The sauce mixed with the meat juices was so good! This one is a definite keeper, some of the best pork I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was delicious! I had a 3 1/4 half pork loin bought at Aldi. I used my Pampered Chef rectangular baker with the Large Bowl they used to sell that goes on top as a cover to roast the pork. I turned the heat up to 350 so it would cook a little faster, used about 2 tsp. of pepper and did not turn the roast. I also added some slivers of garlic in the slits. I added the 1/3 cup water to the bottom as suggested by several reviewers. Once the roast was cooked, I removed the drippings to a pot and tasted them. They were VERY salty...the pork loin must have been enhanced with saline. I used 3/4 cup of milk shaken with 1/4 cup of flour to thicken it (a great trick for gravy making that I found in a Mennonite cookbook.) The gravy was way too thick, so I thinned it down with some of the potato water from boiling potatoes for mashed potatoes. I also added a tsp. of Kitchen Bouquet just to add a bit of color. It wasn't exactly gravy, but it still tasted great on mashed potatoes and fantastic on the meat itself, which was moist and tender. My husband gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Evon
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is so easy to make & tastes so good. I love the flavours of the seasoning. I also added water into the pan to make a sauce & added in potatoes, zucchini & cherry tomatoes during the last hour of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Really loved this. I, too, think 2 T is too much pepper and will adjust next time. Made pork fried rice from the leftovers and the spicing made that better than normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ Paul

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States