Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My family didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
OK, nothing special. I think it did make the pork more moist then usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beagle
Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I followed the ingredients to a T. The only change I made was I used a sliced pork loin and "grilled" it on the stove using one of the square grilling pans. Maybe it's due to the way I cooked it, but I felt like the honey over powered the dijon. Next time I make this, I might increase the dijon a bit, or add some more while the meat it cooking. Either way, this was still very good, and it will definitely be served again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is the BOMB!!! I love trying new recipes and this one was by far one of my top 5! SOOO much flavor! I did read several of the reviews and did like they said and added water and covered it the last 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
The glaze itself was ok. The thing that made it amazing was making a "gravy" with the pan drippings. It made a delicious honey mustard sauce that was enjoyed by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I took the advice of others and added some water to the bottom of the pan other than that I followed the recipe it turned out good. It was flavorful, tender and juicy. I like pepper, so not too peppery for me but I can see how it would be for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Made this using a 2 lb. roast and as other reviewers suggested I added some water to the pan, cut the pepper back to 1 t., used fresh rosemary rather than the dried thyme and added a couple of cloves of fresh garlic, minced. I didn’t cut any slits and didn’t turn the roast. I also roasted this at 350 degrees to an internal temperature of 155. If you roast this to 170, it’s bound to be dry and probably tough. Remember that the temperature will continue to rise once out of the oven and standing for 15 minutes. My roast was still moist without a hint of pink (which wouldn’t have been bad for us). The au jus created by the honey mustard and water was very good drizzled over the pork when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
The flavor was there, but let me give you some advice and line your baking dish with foil. The sauce will ruin the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was very good and a great go to dish on vacation. I cut back on the pepper and didn't add the thyme, but also added a little horseradish. It gave it a nice kick. I also put water in the pan. Very moist pork though. Will keep it and maybe tweak the mustard and pepper to give it a little bolder flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWFoodie
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I've never had a pork roast seasoned with honey and mustard so I wasn't quite sure what to expect but I was anxious to give it a try. What I DID know was that I don't like sweet on meat, so I immediately knew I'd have to reduce the honey to 2 T., which worked out well for me. I added about a tablespoon of whole grain mustard along with the Dijon to give the rub more complexity, but that certainly wasn't a necessary addition. Whether you'd use freshly cracked pepper or just regular ground pepper, 2 T. is excessive, so I just gave it several grinds of the pepper mill, to taste, as well as some salt. As a matter of personal preference I used fresh chopped rosemary, about a tablespoon, rather than thyme, as well as 2 cloves of garlic, minced. This rub was gorgeous and I hoped it was a sign that this roast was really going to be good. Since pork is now so lean, I didn't want to risk it drying out in the oven so I wrapped three strips of bacon around it which also gave it great flavor and was a wonderful contribution to the pan gravy I made from the drippings. Finally, I felt more comfortable with a higher roasting temperature, so into the oven at 350 degrees it went, for about an hour and twenty minutes - no slits, no turning, no brushing with more of the honey-mustard mixture. It was perfectly done, moist and tender - but you've got to like "what's on it," as Hubs put it. I did, he did not. Except for 2 T. of pepper (!) this is a nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States