Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Lovely and moist. But 2 teaspoons of pepper was plenty enough for me and hubby. It is VERY peppery. You can ALWAYS add more, but you can't take it out. Could have used a little more honey. Did put 1/3 c water in pan as suggested, and used it to make a nice gravy afterwards. Filled the pan with veggies during the second hour. Cooked 1 hr uncovered and 1 hr covered, until internal temp was 160 degrees, then rested on a warm plate with a foil tent and temp continued to rise up to the 170 degrees recommended. Wonderful meal, with no messy browning on the stovetop necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
deliciously moist! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was excellent! Not too "peppery" at all. Did add water to the pan. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was wonderful!!!!!!!!!!! the only thing I did a little different was I added minced garlic, and as others did added water to the bottom of the pan, and it made a wonderful aujus. How anyone wouldn't like this dish is beyond me. I can tell too, the sauce can be used on other meats . Again, a wonderful recipe!!!!! Oh yeah, on the last hour of cooking i turned the oven up to 350 and the meat was sooooo tender. ENJOY!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nightchild

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Valdese, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Golden Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
i found this and wanted to try it right away, i slathered it on grilled chicken and it was delightful! i cut the pepper serving in half, next time i'll use a little less than half. i can only imagine how great it would taste on slow cooked pork! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaynieElle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My family didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
OK, nothing special. I think it did make the pork more moist then usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beagle
Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I followed the ingredients to a T. The only change I made was I used a sliced pork loin and "grilled" it on the stove using one of the square grilling pans. Maybe it's due to the way I cooked it, but I felt like the honey over powered the dijon. Next time I make this, I might increase the dijon a bit, or add some more while the meat it cooking. Either way, this was still very good, and it will definitely be served again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is the BOMB!!! I love trying new recipes and this one was by far one of my top 5! SOOO much flavor! I did read several of the reviews and did like they said and added water and covered it the last 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
The glaze itself was ok. The thing that made it amazing was making a "gravy" with the pan drippings. It made a delicious honey mustard sauce that was enjoyed by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States