Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Loved it! Even my kids thought it was great! Definite keeper. The ONLY thing I changed was I cooked it in my counter top rotisserie rather than baking it. This gave an even crust all the way round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I really liked this. Add some water in the pan definitely, and cut up small pieces of potatoes for the last 45 min. They are good! I used a picnic roast and left the net on. This was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marifeparnell
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
my husband and i love this recipe.. though i have to make some modification like reducing dried thyme cause my husband is not fond of it, so i tried to cut it half.. and if you just have to cut half the black pepper if you're not into spicy food.. absolutely i'll recommend this recipe for everyone to try.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was delicious on oven roasted pork tenderloin. I added both tablespoons black pepper with a little reluctance and 2 cloves crushed garlic. Glad I didn't skimp on the pepper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
It is pretty peppery. I might use less black pepper next time. Still great, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I actually found this recipe and started using it on pork steak. We decreased the pepper by half.. by it was so unbelievably juicy and yummy!! Highly recommend!! It's a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Love it! Excellent flavor and ridiculously moist! Used coarse ground Dijon, rosemary instead of thyme, and reduced pepper to about 1 1/2 TBSP. Served with mashed potatoed and sauteed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Well, I tried this a few months ago and wasn't too impressed, so I decided to give it another shot today and see if I could improve it. I used this recipe in the crockpot, and doubled the amount of sauce (except for the pepper, only used 2 teaspoons). Placed it in the crockpot, added a 1/2 cup of water to the bottom and cooked on low for 8 hours. Pork wasn't as tender as I'd hoped, but I think that was my mistake - the cut of roast was too thick to tenderize in 8 hours. The sauce tasted pretty good, especially after I boiled the drippings and added some cornstarch for a gravy. Yum. I had added potatoes under the pork with a layer of onions on top, hoping they'd soak the flavor of the honey mustard, and, unfortunately for me, they did. Folks, honey mustard and potatoes do NOT mix, so don't do what I did. Ended up tossing out the potatoes and saving the roast. Stick to the recipe and double the sauce and it'll turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was very good, but I did opt to cut back the amount of pepper.Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Husband and kids all liked this....it was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States