Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Recipe is definitely worth making again, but I think must have used too much mustard... it was ok, but nothing truly special. We all needed to tone down the mustard flavor with some bbq sauce on the side (that was a very nice combo, though!), and hubs LOVED it... In fact he ate about half by himself. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Made this on Sunday and it was a hit! Served with broccoli, cauliflower, mushrooms and baby spinach. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I made this last night and it was really delicious..I added 1/8 a cup of water and 1 crushed Garlic clove and used 1 1/2 lb Pork Lion....The family loved it and asked for more sauce.They could not put their finger on what kind of Sauce it was!I served it with organic brown rice, smashed squash from a garden, cheesy Broccoli,and ice cold pineapple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Excellent. I omitted the salt, used less fresh ground pepper, and did not have thyme, so I used italian seasoning instead. I marinated the roast for 5 hours, then seared the roast on all sides on the bbq then continued to cook on the bbq. I used a disposable foil pan, thank you I would still be cleaning the pan. I threw out the sauce that I used to marinate, then made 2X to cook with. I will 4X the sauce next time for more gravy. I also added water to the pan while bbq for extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I reduced the black pepper to one tablespoon, and added one tablespoon of Herbs de Provence. I also substituted the half teaspoon of thyme with a half teaspoon of garlic powder. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Awesome recipe! Make sure that you cook the roast in some sort of dutch oven pot. We found out the hard way the first time and it took forever. We also cut the black pepper down to 1 tsp.. it was way to hot even with half the recommended amount of black pepper. This is now one of our favorite recipes and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
easy, not that flavorfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This roast by far exceeded my expectations. It was moist and tender, spicy and sweet. The whole family enjoyed it. I will definitely add it to my recipe box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
well im a newbie cook and this is my first recipie im going to try. it seemes simple, the mixture taste wonderful. i will let you all know how I did...aswell as how it taste, thanks Vgreer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmalee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
It was way too much pepper for either my husband or my taste. I had to wipe it off. The pepper overwhelmed all the other flavors. I typically use mustard and apricot preserves for pork; wish I had! If you make this don't use more than 1 tablespoon pepper or your mouth will be on fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States