Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Really loved this. I, too, think 2 T is too much pepper and will adjust next time. Made pork fried rice from the leftovers and the spicing made that better than normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ Paul

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Left in all the pepper for a spicy sweet flavor. We had a larger roast so it cooked a little longer. My husband says he would have added an additional star if it were available. This made great sandwiches the next day with coleslaw up top. *2 MONTHS LATER* tried recipe again & it was just OK. I believe the difference was the pork roast. The first was a boneless pork butt (5lb) & longer cooking. The 2nd less tasty was a pork loin & 1hr 45 min. Although it was good just not as yummy- probably the fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
It tasted like beef jerkey to me, we didn't even finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Elizabeth Huval

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cecilia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I thought this was delicious. I cut way back on the pepper (only used about 1 1/2 t.) and it was plenty for us. I also cooked it a little longer. Wonderful, my small kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Love this recipe. I only used less than half the pepper though. I used the pan juices with an envelope of brown gravy mix and it made an awesome gravy! Served with mashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
At first I was a little nervous to as how this would turn out. It was really good my husband loved it. I will be keeping this recipe for future dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was alright. It was easy enough to throw together and the pork was tender, but the taste of the finished product just didn't impress me and I usually really like the combo of honey and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was awsome! My boyfriend said it was his favorite meal in a long time. He said to make it as often as I want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Laroche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Was a good recipe but can't say my favorite. Didn't have the flavor i expected. I rate it a three star at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was yummy, my roast turned out nice and moist with good flavour! Like many others, I added some water to the pan and reduced the pepper by at least half, 2 tbsps of pepper seemed like way too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States