Spicy Honey Mustard Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Nice recipe with a great taste. I mixed up the ingredients as written, but used the slow cooker for my cooking method, due to the length of baking time. Didn't want to be eating at 9:00 after work. The slow cooker worked great and the marinade stuck to the meat. When I got home, I pulled the roast from the slow cooker and put it in oven for about 30 minutes with additional marinade. It browned up nicely. Definitely will be using this recipe again. Probably using the same cooking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I used to use a handed down favorite recipe for this, after trying this one I threw the other away! Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy Roger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Excellent! After reading some reviews I cut the pepper back to about 2 tsp. but would probably increase that to at least 1 Tbs. next time. I put just a little water in the bottom of the pan and roasted with some baby potatoes, about 1 and a half hours at 350 for a roast under two pounds. It got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I wasn't overly thrilled with the flavour profile. The only change I made was cutting the pepper in half (and we like pepper). It is not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Tried this dish out for the first time today. I had a cook from frozen pork tenderloin. I did miss out the thyme and reduced the black pepper a little bit. At first I was rather disappointed with the dish no cooking smell coming from the over. Went back into the kitchen at the end of the first hour and OMG the smell was to die for. Now my partner is rather fussy with his food and even he loved it. And even Spike the cat loved it. Will be doing this again and will try it with chicken breasts and salmon fillets. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I had a 2 lb. roast. I adjusted the pepper to only 1 teaspoon for a double recipe of sauce. I cooked it in the crock pot with potatoes and carrots on low for 6 hours. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This was good but I did reduce pepper to 2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
liked it very much thank you. yes use a little water. thanks for the heads up. the whole family liked it. very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was a wonderful recipe my family loved it...The glaze is to die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Whoa pepper! The roast was moist and very good, but way too peppery. I would highly suggest using significantly less pepper, like maybe half. The ends had so much pepper they were hard to eat. I will try this recipe again, but with less pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States