Spicy Honey-Mustard Glazed Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Be forewarned, this makes a lot of sauce! I'll definitely be making this again though. It was spicy enough for my tastes halving the red pepper, but other than that the recipe was pretty straightforward. I felt really rewarded for trying this out. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Wow! I cut the crushed red pepper by 1/2 and still had to skim some from the sauce before putting it on the ribs. I also simmered the ribs for about 30 min. then let them marinate in the sauce for 1 hr before putting on the grill. They browned very fast (almost burned) so I ended up putting them in a covered casserole dish with the reserved sauce and slow cooked at 250 for 3 more hours. This was delicious and I will definately make the sauce again, with only 1Tbsp of red pepper. I also sauted 1 large clove of garlic with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Loved it. My husband, who knows sauce, said it was the greatest he has ever had. Pretty high praise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This recipe is great but it is super spicy. All that red pepper takes a toll. I couldn't eat my ribs that hot every time, so from now on I'll probably halve the amount of red pepper flakes I use. I also substituted spicy brown mustard for dijon and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
4 stars for original recipe, 5 with my changes... I took another reviewer's advice and boiled the ribs first. I also added about 4 cloves of minced garlic to the glaze and marinated the glazed ribs overnight. We took them to a 4th of July BBQ and they were the hit of the party! Sweet, sticky, and spicy good! We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Only change I made was at the last 10 minutes of grilling I added some Sweet Baby Ray’s Sweet Brown Sugar & Hickory BBQ sauce. Didn’t hurt the flavor at all, in fact the Sweet Baby Ray’s gave a nice bit of tang at first & the original sauce gave it a final nice sweet taste. Excellent! Will definitely make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Loved the flavor, made some small changes in preparing. I first placed the ribs in a large pot and covered with water. Covered, and simmered 1 hour. Drained the ribs and transfered to a shallow dish. After preparing the glaze I let it cool slightly and then poured over the ribs. Let the ribs marinate at least 2 hours, I let mine marinate over night. Grilled them while frequently basting... it was soooo good. A little spicy for those with sensitive taste buds. My boyfriend loved the flavor, but said they were too hot to eat as many as he wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
THis recipe came out fantastic with great presentation, the ribs were golden brown and extremly delicious, I served it with the roasted vegeatbles as a side, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I absolutely LOVED the flavor of this sauce, but was very disappointed in the end result. It didn't flavor up the ribs as much as I thought it would, so our ribs tasted as if we hadn't added any sauce at all. Next time I may consider marinating the ribs in the sauce first, because I truly did think the sauce was outstanding, I just wanted the ribs to absorb more of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States