Spicy Honey-Mustard Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is absolutely delicious! I used frozen asain veggies and didnt change anything else. I was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
too thick! too much peanut butter and I am a lover of peanut sauces in asian cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
My husband and I really liked this served over rice, and enjoyed the flavours. I did add a few more vegetables to the mix to bulk it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Switched rice for Asian instant noodles. Mixed noodles into the mixture before serving. Changed zucchini for carrot and green pepper. Very good. We too used a little less Peanut Butter and a bit more mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very tasty. The only thing is it is more of a peanut sauce than honey mustard. Still very good, but a little deceiving. I love the peanut buttery taste, but may try lessening the peanut butter amount to tste more of the other flavors next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious!! I doubled first 9 ingredients (did not use cayenne pepper) Delicious!! I did not have Zucchini so used 1 large head broccoli. used 1 Med Red Pepper, 1 Med Yellow Pepper and 1/2 green pepper. Also substituted Organic Brown Rice Syrup for Honey. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Severson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
All we can say is EXCELLENT. As the other reviewers noted, you can vary things to taste, but the sauce is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very good! It needed an additional Tablespoon of peanut butter, and I doubled the sauce ingredients so there was extra to go over the rice. Omit the cayenne if your family does not like spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadorsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Don't get me wrong...I thought this was a very tasty stir-fry. But Honey-Mustard? The predominant flavor to me was Peanut Butter. I used vidalia onions and green onions as the only vegetables for the stir-fry but served broccoli on the side. Added at least 1/4 cup additional liquid to the sauce to make it a good thickness to spoon over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Mushrooms and yellow squash are really great additions to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Meidinger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States