Spicy Honey-Mustard Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is absolutely delicious! I used frozen asain veggies and didnt change anything else. I was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
too thick! too much peanut butter and I am a lover of peanut sauces in asian cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
My husband and I really liked this served over rice, and enjoyed the flavours. I did add a few more vegetables to the mix to bulk it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Switched rice for Asian instant noodles. Mixed noodles into the mixture before serving. Changed zucchini for carrot and green pepper. Very good. We too used a little less Peanut Butter and a bit more mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very tasty. The only thing is it is more of a peanut sauce than honey mustard. Still very good, but a little deceiving. I love the peanut buttery taste, but may try lessening the peanut butter amount to tste more of the other flavors next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious!! I doubled first 9 ingredients (did not use cayenne pepper) Delicious!! I did not have Zucchini so used 1 large head broccoli. used 1 Med Red Pepper, 1 Med Yellow Pepper and 1/2 green pepper. Also substituted Organic Brown Rice Syrup for Honey. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
All we can say is EXCELLENT. As the other reviewers noted, you can vary things to taste, but the sauce is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very good! It needed an additional Tablespoon of peanut butter, and I doubled the sauce ingredients so there was extra to go over the rice. Omit the cayenne if your family does not like spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadorsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Don't get me wrong...I thought this was a very tasty stir-fry. But Honey-Mustard? The predominant flavor to me was Peanut Butter. I used vidalia onions and green onions as the only vegetables for the stir-fry but served broccoli on the side. Added at least 1/4 cup additional liquid to the sauce to make it a good thickness to spoon over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Mushrooms and yellow squash are really great additions to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Meidinger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States