Spicy Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettylou
Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
love this! made it with and without chilies and it's good both ways. surprisingly not too spicy but a nice kick. my new go to recipe for cooking haddock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Husband and I really enjoyed it. Used half the soya to lower the salt, and it was great. Very flavorful, and used all the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great, easy recipe! I also agree, a bit salty, even with low-sodium soy sauce. Next time I'll probably cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I was looking for something besides breaded haddock and decided to give this a try. It was very flavorful and the haddock was moist. The sauce was was quite tasty and everyone spooned it over their mashed potatoes. The sauce would have been terrific on jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I had some haddock that I was going use for some Fish and Chips, and found this recipe. This actually was pretty good. Haddock does have a slight fishy smell that still did come out with this recipe. However, the spiciness and tanginess of the sauce did it a great service. I will definitely make it again but might substitute with cod or tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
ok, this was good just the way it was. I really liked it and my two girls 5 & 11) both enjoyed it...I actually made lemon fish for them just in case. Then I had them try the recipe and they both asked to have some on their plate!!! yeah! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was great. My husband really liked it. I added quite a bit more spice, 1/2 Tbls of Chili powder and 1 tsp of hot pepper sauce. Perfect flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was a great quick meal! It was so easy to make and I already had almost everything in my kitchen needed for the recipe! I couldn't find green chilis, so I used canned jalepenos that I found instead. I only used about 15 of them with some of the jalepeno juice from the can. It was delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Made this for supper last night and LOVED it! It's got flavor without being too spicy (or under spicy). I will be making this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MZUNDERCOVER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States