Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Can't get enough of these shrimpies. They even cook well on a Foreman grill. Come out nice and crispy on the edges and so flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This recipe is so quick, easy and tasty. Perfect grilled shrimp with ingredients you already have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
So good! It does have some kick - cut down the cayenne if you don't like spicy, but don't be afraid of it because it works with this dish. Next time I will use this shrimp recipe to build a Po-boy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Husband and I loved this! We don't have a grill so I just heated up the cast iron skillet. Still got the yummy blackened edges that made these shrimp delicious! We will definitely be eating these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassieColgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I sure wish I had read the reviews before I made this. I followed the recipe and used the tablespoon of course salt. The flavor of the spice is fantastic and hubby loved it but it was just too salty. Next time I make this I will definately be cutting the salt way down. Other then the saltiness the flavor of this recipe is really good, just don't use a Tablespoon of salt. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
We make this a lot. These are really good. I do add 2 cloves of Garlic instead of one & leave the shell of the shrimp on. Everyone who has tried them always raves about how good they are. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Yummy .... I made twice... Great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenG219
Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Great recipe! I agree with others that the 1 Tbsp salt must have been a miss print. I make it with 1 tsp. salt. The first time I made it my husband came home late from work so the shrimp sat in the 'paste' for an hour resulting in some very spicy shrimp. Tonight we are trying to add one more clove of garlic (we like garlic :) ) and only let it sit for about 5 mins. 1 hour or 5 mins this recipe is delish! {Oh and we cooked in in a small amount of butter on the stove in a medium sized skillet}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaRubia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States