Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Great base for grilling rub! Definitely cut the salt to 1 tsp. I have so made it with my twist: use pineapple juice instead if lemon. Add 1/2 tsp of Old Bay seasoning ( I can't have seafood without it!) and depending on your love of heat, I add 1/2 a chopped Serrano pepper. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
USE ONLY 1 TBSP SALT,MAKE TRIPPLE AMOUNT, MARINADE 4 HRS, RINSE WITH WATER BEFORE GRILLING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Schab

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I have made this a few times and I can't believe I didn't rate it. It is very easy and delicious. I love this in salad, or with grilled veggies and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I do the same thing only I use the Crab boil by Zatarain's - Just a light sprinkle of the powder before you set it on the grill and it is the same great flavor and so easy to do. If you want it hotter, then use a bit more sprinkle. It's the perfect combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Used 1/2 of the recommended salt. I will cut it down to 1/4 next time. Very easy and delicious. Great for a last minute meal. definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
use less than 1 tsp kosher salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Delish! Perfect amount of spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
These were really good but I did use 1 tsp of salt, not a TBSP. We loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is so fast, simple and delicious! I didn't have cayenne pepper so I used a few drops of Franks red hot sauce. It was amazing. Will definitely keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NVGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
My husband loves salt and hot spices, I do not. The previous ratings and reviews caught my attention when looking for a recipe to grill shrimp. I made the recipe exactly as stated. I was surprised that I enjoyed it, to me it was an excellent appetizer. It's original in flavor, unlike any other shrimp I've made. My husband for several days kept mentioning that it was the best shrimp he ever ate and he would prefer it as a meal. It's a "keeper" recipe for us. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States