Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is a great marinade but I like to make the recipe with a twist! Skewer the shrimp with freshly cut pineapple, red onion, and green bell pepper. Sprinkle with freshly chopped cilantro then a squeeze of fresh lemon juice right when you throw the skewers on the grill. The sweetness of the pineapple marries very well with the spiciness of the shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I give this a five star rating although I, like others, reduced the salt to 1 teaspoon. I let the shrimp marinate for about an hour before grilling. Everyone thought the shrimp were perfect. The simplest recipes are often the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Maksymiw
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Great. Super spicy, extra tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Wonderful. I threaded them onto wood skewers (soaked in water for about a half hour. Made about 10 skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Made it tonight just as printed. Served with lemon butter. Simply put, to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I added Old Bay too and it turned out great! Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I just made this for Father's Day Dinner for my husband and FIL. Everyone loved it! What a great recipe and easy to do. Grilled them on a skewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Delicious! Easy, fast and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGGIEEATER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Freeland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States