Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I used regular table salt for this and ruined it! I was soooo salty! I mixed everything together and used it as a marinade. I refrigerated it for two hours and it should have been great! I will use table salt again but probably 3/4 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stampspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made this last night for dinner and OMG! This is terrific! I only used a tsp. and a half of kosher salt. One tbsp. would have been too much. I also used 3 large cloves of garlic. I am making it again tonight and we are having shrimp tacos. This one is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Tried it last night. It was delish!!! I would just add more cayenne ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvel Aída Levy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I've made this many times, very good. In cold weather I've cooked on the stove and it is still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
cut back on the salt, otherwise great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
No left overs here and if there is sauce left over, French bread is a great thing to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made these for my birthday & they were awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EToledo
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Use 1 teaspoon of salt, two is too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This recipe is delicious! There is too much salt, however. I would reduce it at least by half. I also didn't grill the shrimp. I wiped a non stick griddle with oil (just enough to coat the pan) then pan broiled the shrimp. They came out awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
1 tablespoon is WAY TOO SALTY! All I could taste was the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States