Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
This is a great quick way to spice up grilled shrimp. It may be a little spicy for kids, though, depending on how much cayenne you use, or the type of cayenne that you have. But it is YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
I tried this recipe on Ash Weds. and my husband and I are so fond of it we have tried it several times. The last time I added a bit more cayenne pepper, this was a delightfully spicy treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
just made the spicy grilled shrimp tonight for the first time. today happened to be our twenty -eighted anniversary, and we couldn't go out because of my wifes ear surgery. What a great dish! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2000
I would definitely tone down the salt. Mine came out WAY TO SALTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
We had company on Saturday afternoon before our son's rehearsal dinner. I fixed the Spicy Grilled Shrimp and salad and iced tea. What a wonderful luncheon! I made no adjustments to the recipe and it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
This recipe for shrimp is to DIE for!!! I have only made it one time (so far) and people ate it like they were on "Survivor" for 32 days and had nothing else to eat!! I HIGHLY recommend this dish, in fact I CANNOT wait to make it again and am sending my husband out for more shrimp as I write this!! I made a remoulade to go with it...WHAT A SMASH HITT!!!!!!! Way to go Suz!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2001
Wonderful recipe! Every time we serve it we have to print out the recipe for those that try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT101160

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Very good! I used pre-frozen shrimp, which was a mistake. I'll use fresh shrimp next time... I also cooked them in my counter-top rotisserie, since it is winter. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This was excellent! We made it as an appetizer and it was a huge hit. A little spicy, so next time I will make it I will add a little less cayane pepper, but other then that it was great! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
This is a great way to cook shrimp. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States