Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
These were really good but I did use 1 tsp of salt, not a TBSP. We loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is so fast, simple and delicious! I didn't have cayenne pepper so I used a few drops of Franks red hot sauce. It was amazing. Will definitely keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NVGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
My husband loves salt and hot spices, I do not. The previous ratings and reviews caught my attention when looking for a recipe to grill shrimp. I made the recipe exactly as stated. I was surprised that I enjoyed it, to me it was an excellent appetizer. It's original in flavor, unlike any other shrimp I've made. My husband for several days kept mentioning that it was the best shrimp he ever ate and he would prefer it as a meal. It's a "keeper" recipe for us. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was awesome, even my picky daughter loved it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Great flavor and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midway, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Can't get enough of these shrimpies. They even cook well on a Foreman grill. Come out nice and crispy on the edges and so flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This recipe is so quick, easy and tasty. Perfect grilled shrimp with ingredients you already have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
So good! It does have some kick - cut down the cayenne if you don't like spicy, but don't be afraid of it because it works with this dish. Next time I will use this shrimp recipe to build a Po-boy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Husband and I loved this! We don't have a grill so I just heated up the cast iron skillet. Still got the yummy blackened edges that made these shrimp delicious! We will definitely be eating these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassieColgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I sure wish I had read the reviews before I made this. I followed the recipe and used the tablespoon of course salt. The flavor of the spice is fantastic and hubby loved it but it was just too salty. Next time I make this I will definately be cutting the salt way down. Other then the saltiness the flavor of this recipe is really good, just don't use a Tablespoon of salt. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States