Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I love how easy this was. Per the advise of several other reviewers I only used 1 tsp of salt. It paired well with roasted veggies and basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe calls for too much salt. I suggest you cut down on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kraig
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Best grilled shrimp I have cooked! I did marinate the shrimp in the paste for 2 hours before throwing it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kraig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: American Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I thought this was really good, but I'm sorry it is TOO SALTY! I did use 1 T. coarse salt, not regular salt. I am one who likes salty and this was just too much. Next time I will cut it in half. Otherwise a really good and easy recipe. I skewered mine because I don't have a grill basket. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was very flavorful. We loved it. It was the perfect amount for 1 lb medium sizes shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattlemama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I've made these many times; it's simply the best grilled shrimp dish I've ever had, including those at high-end restaurants. As Barbara43 said, the COARSE salt (1 tbsp) is not a typographical error, but to use that much FINE salt might ruin the dish. (I always use shell-on shrimp, though, and I'm sure that makes a difference in final saltiness scale.). Both the garlic and cayenne pepper amounts may be increased, according to your particular tastes... I do; they just make the shrimp "yummier", in my opinion. I always grill these in a seafood basket for for both ease and more product consistency. As others have said, do not overlook your shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
absolutely delicious, wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I steamed this with rice in my rice cooker. Tasty but salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this tonight for my family. It was a hit! I had to make a double batch of sauce since my 1kg of shrimp needed more coating. The first batch I had used the lemon however, my second one, I ran out of lemon and substituted lime. Both ways were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Easy and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States