Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Made this last night...delicious and if you like spicy you will like this recipe. Followed the marinade exactly and made shish kabobs. I used pineapple to balance the spiciness of the shrimp, along with green peppers and onion which I par cooked in the microwave so they would be more tender. I also tossed the pepper and onions in olive oil and kosher salt before adding them to the skewers. Very pretty too! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I reduced the serving size to 3 because I only had 1 lbs of shrimp. I prepared them and let them marinate for about 8 hours. Everyone loved them (even our friend who is a really picky eater! Will definitely be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This recipe was simple and tasted great. I let it marinate in the refrigerator for 45 minutes before grilling. I accidentally put in twice the amount of cayenne so it was VERY spicy. For those aren't familiar with making the garlic paste I recommend reducing the salt to 1 tsp and just mix it with minced garlic instead as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helloursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I little spicy for our taste and may tone it down just a little next time. Used it as part of a salad and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Really good. A little "kick" to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I used half the salt and skewered them for cooking on the BBQ. They were terrific. Thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damdan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I had to double the marinade but otherwise this recipe came out awesome and was super simple. My kids and wife loved it because it was not really spicy but was flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thompson John

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Wow was this salty! My husband was unable to eat it...I choked some down. Will try again, since the spice combination looks good, but I will GREATLY reduce the amount of salt. Wish I had read a few more reviews before I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I used lime instead of lemon (no lemons) which I did not measure (just used the juice of one small lime) and no salt since I was using warm water shrimp (which I find are too salty if additional salt is added). The flavors were spot on and a big hit - it was gone before I had a chance to get a photo. We will definitely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was delicious and easy. I let the shrimp sit in the mixture for 5-10 minutes before grilling. I used seasoned salt instead of coarse salt and SMOKED paprika. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 592) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States